Summer Community Choir: Folk Focus Summer Community Choir: Folk Focus Workshops

Summer Community Choir: Folk Focus

Thu 24 Aug 7.00pm | £40

Please join our Guest Choir Master, Jay, Thursday evenings throughout the summer to develop your practice in singing selected Folk pieces.

Jay Taylor was abandoned at birth, then found by wolves who also subsequently abandoned him. A group of pianists eventually took him in, and Jay never looked back, going on to study a Masters in Creative Musicianship and develop a varied career in performance, composition, and as a folk choir leader around the country.

These sessions are suitable for all ages (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult).

We welcome any level of experience – sessions promise to be relaxed, welcoming, inclusive and fun.

Tickets cost £40 for 6 weeks which includes a free ticket for family/a friend to attend the final performance in our Studio at 7.30pm on Tuesday 29th August.

Session 1: Thurs 27th Jul – 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Session 2: Thurs 3rd Aug – 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Session 3: Thurs 10th Aug – 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Session 4: Thurs 17th Aug – 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Session 5: Thurs 24th Aug – 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Performance & Refreshments: Tuesday 29th August, 7.30pm – 8.15pm

Book Now

More Events

FRESHAIRWAVES Art ExhibitionExhibitions FRESHAIRWAVES Art Exhibition Tue 2 Apr 10.00am read more book
Roald Dahl and the Imagination SeekersTheatre Roald Dahl and the Imagination Seekers Sat 13 Apr 1.30pm read more book
The Long RiderCinema The Long Rider Sat 13 Apr 7.30pm read more book
Royal Ballet 2023/24 Season: Macmillan CelebratedCinema Royal Ballet 2023/24 Season: Macmillan Celebrated Sun 14 Apr 2.00pm read more book