Summer Community Choir: Folk Focus Summer Community Choir: Folk Focus Workshops

Summer Community Choir: Folk Focus

Thu 24 Aug 7.00pm | £40

Please join our Guest Choir Master, Jay, Thursday evenings throughout the summer to develop your practice in singing selected Folk pieces.

Jay Taylor was abandoned at birth, then found by wolves who also subsequently abandoned him. A group of pianists eventually took him in, and Jay never looked back, going on to study a Masters in Creative Musicianship and develop a varied career in performance, composition, and as a folk choir leader around the country.

These sessions are suitable for all ages (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult).

We welcome any level of experience – sessions promise to be relaxed, welcoming, inclusive and fun.

Tickets cost £40 for 6 weeks which includes a free ticket for family/a friend to attend the final performance in our Studio at 7.30pm on Tuesday 29th August.

Session 1: Thurs 27th Jul – 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Session 2: Thurs 3rd Aug – 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Session 3: Thurs 10th Aug – 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Session 4: Thurs 17th Aug – 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Session 5: Thurs 24th Aug – 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Performance & Refreshments: Tuesday 29th August, 7.30pm – 8.15pm

Book Now

More Events

Planetary Poems ExhibitionExhibitions Planetary Poems Exhibition Thu 4 Jul 6.30pm read more book
Community CaféCommunity Community Café Tue 16 Jul 10.00am read more book
Singing for FunCommunity Singing for Fun Thu 18 Jul 10.30am read more book
Baby Friendly Screening: Back to BlackCinema Baby Friendly Screening: Back to Black Fri 19 Jul 10.00am read more book

Cookie Consent

We use cookies on our website to see how you interact with it. By accepting, you agree to our use of such cookies. See our cookies policy.