Draw More Draw More Workshops

Draw More

Fri 14 Jun 6.00pm | FREE

Draw More – Pocklington is a drawing project that provides a series of regular drawing sessions for adults, hosted by Thread and Press CIC.

This creative project provides a friendly and welcoming space for adults of all abilities to learn and experience drawing. Sessions are free (or make a donation).

The project aims are to:

  • Provide guided drawing sessions suitable for beginners or more experienced artists
  • Create a welcoming and friendly environment
  • Offer creative opportunity for adults of all ages 
  • Encourage the uptake of drawing to promote healthy wellbeing and positive mental health
  • Encourage drawing for fun – no expectations
  • Offer creative opportunity without financial restrictions

Sessions will run one Friday evening a month from 6-8pm and will take place at the Pocklington Arts Centre studio. 

Dates are:

Friday 24th May 2024 6pm – 8pm -BIRD

Friday 14th June 2024  6pm – 8pm – FLOWER

Friday 19th July 2024 6pm – 8pm – BUTTERFLY/INSECT

Friday 30th August 2024 6pm – 8pm – DOG

Friday 20th September 2024 8pm – 8pm – HARE

Friday 18th October 2024 6pm – 8pm – FOX

Friday 22nd November 2024 6pm – 8pm – STILL LIFE

Friday 6th December 2024 6pm – 8pm – EYES

Friday 24th January 2025 6pm – 8pm – FACE 

Booking is advisable as places are limited.  Booking only available one session in advance. To book, enquire or find out more, please visit Thread and Press CIC

Please note, you cannot book for this project through Pocklington Arts Centre Box Office, you must contact Thread and Press CIC directly.

Book Now

More Events

Community CaféCommunity Community Café Tue 18 Jun 10.00am read more book
Forgotten Voices: Community ChoirCommunity Forgotten Voices: Community Choir Tue 18 Jun 7.00pm read more book
Thunk-It Youth Theatre: Summer ProductionWorkshops Thunk-It Youth Theatre: Summer Production Wed 19 Jun 4.30pm read more book
Singing for FunCommunity Singing for Fun Thu 20 Jun 10.30am read more book

Cookie Consent

We use cookies on our website to see how you interact with it. By accepting, you agree to our use of such cookies. See our cookies policy.